The Great Diary of Monay 💝

Inspired by @Kyra_Pearson :orange_heart::orange_heart: as the beautiful Kyra once said: “Get your reading glasses on!”

You might remember me always ranting about my older brother not doing anything. Well, now he’s in a program called Job Corps! It helps him with getting a job and education. He left for a little while but he’s back for the holidays and I honestly did not expect to miss him so much! He goes back this Sunday and will be coming back for his 21st birthday which is at the end of February. I am really proud of him!

I just went back to school yesterday after my winter vacation. I’m FREAKING over exams. I have four of them before the next semester starts and three of them are in a row! I’m SO not used to this and wasn’t expecting it. They could’ve AT LEAST given them before break! I’m studying like crazy and regretting not deciding to start studying earlier. I’m not worried about my theatre exam, World Geography exam, and my English exam. What I AM worried about is my Algebra exam and English TDA (Text dependent analysis). Before each one I’m going to pray and ask God to be with me during the tests.

I’ve gotten deep into my religious roots again! I am a Christian, but some of my actions and language said otherwise. I’ve now been studying my bible, wearing my cross, and praying every opportunity I get :two_hearts: I also go to church with my best friend every Sunday :two_hearts::two_hearts::two_hearts: